Inge Thickening

IMG_3246

I have been a member at RippedPHL for almost a year now. I started my fitness journey a little under 2 years ago. I had always been an active person, but always intensely intimidated by fitness.  I broke my ankle in 2011 and was not as active as I had been.  So, frustrated and in actual physical pain because the extra weight I gained was causing me a ton of pain in my ankle and limiting my range of motion.  I made a decision and became determined to change my quality of life. I started out spinning.  Then I added kickboxing. I plateaued majorly doing both of those things 5 days a week, which was majorly frustrating.  Everything I heard from fitness experts and read said weights were the key to changing your metabolism, losing weight and of course building strength. I’d heard about RippedPHL from one on my spin instructors and decided to try it. I require a class setting for workouts because I need an instructor to set a pace and tone. I also had no idea how to use weights or put together a workout that would produce results. The instructors at RippedPHL are all supportive and have great expertise that they share with their members. The other members are all encouraging and hardworking as well. The workouts are consistent, reliable, challenging and result producing. Because of RippedPHL I’m in the best shape of my life. I am also no longer intimidated by fitness (LOL). I look forward to my workouts at RippedPHL.

Leave a comment